“Is Twitter for Everybody?” Response

Tuesday, January 31st, 2012

Perhaps one of the greatest questions in social networking, is Twitter for everybody? As Mark Schaefer learned, Twitter is not exactly for everyone. From personal experience, I have had my Twitter page since 2009. When I was first starting out, I was learning as I went along with it. At one point I was what Schaefer called, a “Twitter Quitter.”

After a while, I got back into the Twitter game and have gotten hooked. I use Twitter primarily on my phone, and since I have been in the game for a while, I have used a few different apps. I currently use “Tweetcaster” for all my Tweeting and Facebook posts.

I know Schaefer’s feeling when his customer refuses to join Twitter. I have some friends that absolutely REFUSE to have anything to do with Twitter. They seem like the perfect candidates, but they shut the idea down.

I think Twitter is a great tool for businesses to utilize. I currently follow Niagara (@NiagaraUniv) and the page often tweets events happening around campus.

Being a sports fan, I follow MANY athletes and other people associated with them. Certain times of the year, I learn of some trades in the NHL before the news is actually published online.

Twitter makes getting news easier, I follow just about every Buffalo news outlet and I get constant updates of what is happening in or around Buffalo.

I think, from experience, if you give Twitter a chance and learn the ropes, just about anyone could use it.

Source: http://www.businessesgrow.com/2011/03/30/is-twitter-for-everybody/

One comment on ““Is Twitter for Everybody?” Response

  1. Twitter is def my go-to for sports news!
    “Being a sports fan, I follow MANY athletes and other people associated with them. Certain times of the year, I learn of some trades in the NHL before the news is actually published online.”

Leave a Reply

